Cover image for The mistake : an unputdownable psychological thriller with a brilliant twist / K.L. Slater.
Title:
The mistake : an unputdownable psychological thriller with a brilliant twist / K.L. Slater.
ISBN:
9781786812445
Publication Information:
Ickenham : Bookouture, an imprint of StoryFire Ltd., [2017]

℗♭2017
Physical Description:
316 pages ; 20 cm
Abstract:
Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead.
Holds:
Copies:

Available:*

Copy
Library Branch
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
1 Bob Harkins Branch SLA Book Adult General Collection
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

You think you know the truth about the people you love.

But one discovery can change everything...

Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead.

Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy's death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother?

Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him... and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.

Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger...

The Mistake is a completely gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of Blink , Liar and Safe with Me . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train .

What readers are saying about The Mistake :


'WOW What an incredible book... A roller coaster of a ride. My first book by this author but it won't be my last.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'K L Slater has written another amazing book that kept me guessing right until the very end. Then shocked me with the end of the book.' We've Licked That Book Blog, 5 stars

' The Mistake is one of my favourite books this year... Written so well - 5 STARS RECOMMEND You won't know who dunnit till the end ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Will keep you guessing until the very last page. If you think you know, you probably don't... Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a psychological thriller with suspense and mystery ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' K. L. Slater is such a tremendous author ... She writes psychological thrillers with a sure hand, deftly defined characters that you won't forget easily, and a story premise second to none.' Strong Book Reviews , 5 stars

' This ingeniously constructed thriller will keep you page turning all the way through to the unexpected and gripping finale. ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Google Preview